Credit Counselling Canada (CCC) is pleased to announce the addition of four new members to the Board of Directors: Al Antle, James Callon, Ian Jarvis and Denise Lockhart. The Board provides leadership for carrying out the association’s mission to promote the value of not-for-profit credit counselling and support member agencies in maintaining the highest standards. Gary Hollick, CEO of Red Frog Media, will serve as chair of the 2017-18 Board of Directors.

Al Antle, Credit Counselling Canada Board of Directors Al Antle – Mr. Antle is the Executive Director of Credit Counselling Services of Newfoundland and Labrador (CCSNL), an accredited member of CCC. He is a member of several CCC committees including Membership & Accreditation, Creditor Relations, Advocacy and an accreditation reviewer. Mr. Antle was the founding Executive Director of CCSNL 38 years ago and was instrumental in the founding of CCC.

James Callon, Credit Counselling Canada Board of DirectorsJames Callon – Mr. Callon is an Executive Consultant providing expertise in assessing financial market conduct risks; regulatory and institutional performance and capacity; and the effectiveness of regulatory programs. He is formerly the Superintendent of Bankruptcy, Commissioner of the Financial Consumer Agency of Canada and strategic advisor with the Department of Finance on consumer protection.

Ian Jarvis, Credit Counselling Canada Board of DirectorsIan Jarvis – Mr. Jarvis has been providing senior executive leadership in organizations that improve quality of life for over 25 years. He is the Chief Operating Officer at BC Utilities Commission, and former President and CEO of TransLink, Metro Vancouver’s regional transportation authority. He is a Chartered Accountant and holds an Institute of Corporate Directors Designation.

Denise Lockhart, Credit Counselling Canada Board of DirectorsDenise Lockhart – Mrs. Lockhart is the Quality/Risk Coordinator at the Queen Elizabeth Hospital in Charlottetown, PEI. She is the former Executive Director of Family Service PEI, an accredited member of CCC. She has previous experience in curriculum development, counselling, and has served on several CCC committees. She currently a member of the CCC Membership & Accreditation Committee.

Continuing Credit Counselling Canada Board members include:

  • Joan Butler, Sr. Instructional Designer, Memorial University
  • Roland Gagnon, Full Scale Accounting Inc.
  • Scott Hannah, President & CEO, Credit Counselling Society
  • David Mohammed, Manager, BC Assessment
  • Linda Morel, Executive Director, Sudbury Community Service Centre
  • Susan Watts, Executive Director, Employment & Education Centre
  • Kim Whitwham, Retired
Share this